Rathcoole Community Council Constitution

Rathcoole Community Council Limited is a company limited by Guarantee. The objects for which it is established is the promotion of the general social, recreational and economic interests of the people of Rathcoole, and promotion and encouragement of community spirit among them.
Click here for the Constitution.
Click here for a list of nearby Residents’ Associations and their contact information.
Click here to submit an article.

Rathcoole Community Council Objectives

Rathcoole Community Council was founded in 1974 to serve the community of this historic West County Dublin Town. Rathcoole Community Council CLG. is a voluntary “limited by guarantee” not-for-profit company. It holds an AGM every year and a new Board of Directors is elected by the residents of Rathcoole and surrounding area.
The objectives of the council are:
• To involve all the people of the area in promoting the social, educational, cultural and economic welfare of the community. To promote wherever possible the well-being of the youth, the disadvantaged, the elderly, and the disabled of the community, and to provide any and such services for the full development of all these groups.
• To develop and improve the town of Rathcoole and the surrounding 4 districts electoral area for the benefit of the community, campaign for new facilities and infrastructure.
• To protect and preserve any natural view, park, woodland, historic monument, landmark or ruin in Rathcoole or its vicinity.
• Support the development of community groups and local residents’ associations.
• To act as the representative body of the Community of Rathcoole at South Dublin Co. Council level and community engagement forum such as the Public Participation Network.
• Maintain and operate Community owned and leased buildings for the benefit of the community providing community employment and training opportunities through participation in Tus, C.E. and Pobal.
• To actively seek financial assistance in addition to our rental income for the maintenance and running of the facilities by means of fundraising, seeking donations and applying to the relevant authorities for grants.

Council Members and Their Roles

Christopher McDonnellChairperson
Emma McCormackVice Chairperson
Marie SmythCompany Secretary
Terry IvorySecretary
Patrick ManningPRO
Iggy KeaneCouncil Director
Ronan McDermottCouncil Director
Bernadette DoyneCouncil Director
Michael BroderickDirector
Total Council9
To see all Centre Management Sub Committee Click here



Planning and Development

Click here to read more about the latest planning and developments in the area.


Contact Us

Tel: 01-504 5000
Facebook: Rathcoole Community Council Facebook


You can also fill in the form below to leave us any comment that you wish!

Services and Emergency Contact Details

Some contact details for services in and around Rathcoole are listed below. If you would like to suggest an additional contact for this list please contact us.
Emergency: 999 or 112
   Rathcoole Garda Station: 01 666 7900
   Gas Emergency: 1850 20 50 50
   ESB Emergency Number: 1850 372 999
   Rathcoole Green Medical Centre: 45 89 655
   Holy Family Community School: 45 80 570