Rathcoole section of the New Draft 5 year development plan


The Citywest/Saggart/Rathcoole/Newcastle neighbourhood is located 13 Km west of Dublin City Centre, forming the central western part of South Dublin County, part of Dublin City Suburbs and the wider Metropolitan Area. Click here to read more.

Table of content:

  1. Introduction and context
  2. Core Strategy and Settlement Strategy
  3. Natural/Cultural and Built Heritage
  4. Green Infrastructure (GI)
  5. Quality Design and Healthy Placemaking
  6. Housing
  7. Sustainable Movement
  8. Community Infrastructure and Open Space
  9. Economic Development and Employment
  10. Energy
  11. Infrastructure and Environmental services
  12. Neighbourhood Area - Climate Action Audit